Monday, June 16, 2008

NHL Awards 2008

The results from the 2008 NHL Awards are in. Congratulations to all the winners!

The Gangsta Trophy - Ray Emery
Awarded to the player who exhibits the most "street cred."

The Shrek Trophy - Alexander Ovechkin
Awarded to the least physically attractive, yet jolly, player in the league.

The Don Cherry Trophy - Niklas Lidstrom
Awarded to the worst (most European) player in the league.

The ER Trophy - Chris Simon
Awarded to the player who purposely causes the most life-threatening injuries during the season.

The Barrack Obama Plaque - Jarome Iginla
Awarded to the best player of mixed race.

The Fountain of Youth Trophy - Dominik Hasek
Awarded to the player who exemplifies the greatest need to retire immediately.

Best Actor Trophy - Ryan Miller
Awarded to the player with the best performance in the leading role of a sports commercial.

The Commander In Chief Trophy - Gary Bettman
Awarded to the best commissioner of the NHL during the 07-08 season.

The Iron Chef Trophy - John Tortorella
Awarded to the coach who can cook the best spaghetti and meatballs.

Photo sponsor: Do you suffer from low self-esteem, or are you hopelessly vain? If so, reward yourself with your very own trophy from Lee's Pro Shop. "Making statues of people, making people happy."

No comments: